Thursday, March 25, 2010

Take back the 20!

Since I have limited access to Facebook and Gmail, I was just now able to read Palin's email message on March 23 regarding the House members she wants to keep an eye on who voted for Obamacare. She wants to organize efforts to vote these 20 members out and replace them with Commonsense Conservatives. If you live in any of these districts then you have the power of your vote. For the rest of us, we can donate to challengers, and boycott donors. And we can all come up with more ideas to win back our country in November.
We're paying particular attention to those House members who voted in favor of Obamacare and represent districts that Senator John McCain and I carried during the 2008 election. Three of these House members are retiring—from Arkansas's 2nd district, Indiana's 8th district, and Tennessee's 6th district—but we'll be working to make sure that those who replace them are Commonsense Conservatives. The others are running for re-election, and we're going to hold them accountable for this disastrous Obamacare vote. They are: Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-1), Harry E. Mitchell (AZ-5), Gabrielle Giffords (AZ-8), John Salazar (CO-3), Betsy Markey (CO-4). Allen Boyd (FL-2), Suzanne M. Kosmas (FL-24), Baron P. Hill (IN-9), Earl Pomeroy (ND-AL), Charlie Wilson (OH-6), John Boccieri (OH-16), Kathy Dahlkemper (PA-3), Christopher Carney (PA-10), John M. Spratt, Jr. (SC-5), Tom Perriello (VA-5), Alan B. Mollohan (WV-1), and Nick J. Rahall II (WV-3).

We'll aim for these races and many others. This is just the first salvo in a fight to elect people across the nation who will bring common sense to Washington.
I believe Palin also has a poster-type graphic representing these 20 targeted representatives. I will try to track it down and post it on the blog.

No comments: